Coopers Ginger Beer Kit + Brew Enhancer #2

. . . and alcoholic or non-alcoholic beverages other than beer and spirits. Post discussion on recipes, methods, equipment and the like about these drinks here.

Coopers Ginger Beer Kit + Brew Enhancer #2

Postby RUM57L » Monday Jan 25, 2010 10:36 am

Hi all,

I'm extremely new to brewing and have only just recently bottled my first batch of Coopers Larger.

While i'm waiting for that to settle I thought I'd get a ginger beer away and have come up with this question:

Can I use the coopers kit along with coopers brew enhancer number 2?

What is a good temp to keep this at?

Any help or advice will be appreciated, I've spent time reading these forums and possibly confusing myself ha!
RUM57L

Re: Coopers Ginger Beer Kit + Brew Enhancer #2

Postby Planner » Monday Jan 25, 2010 2:01 pm

Gday RUM57L

I've used the coopers kit a few times (against most advice offered on this forum) and found it to be a tasty (and very simple kit). I've not tried it with BE2, just using the recipe offered on the can (1kg raw sugar). Mine was kept at about 16c because it was always done in winter and that was the temp of the garage. Had another 3 bottles on Saturday and quite enjoyed it.
Give it a go, if it doesn't suit your taste then maybe try one of the recipes found on the forum building from scratch.

Planner
Nothing interesting to see here, move along.
Planner

Postby wrighty » Monday Jan 25, 2010 2:45 pm

Gday RUM57L .
Welcome to the forum.Ginger beer can be made to suit your taste same as beer.So if you like say the sweet bundy type
then a kit will probably suit and is a good way to start as a learning curve.BE2 will only up the alc content if you combine it with the kit and some sugar.
Use the search on ths part of the forum and you will find g.b recipies of all kinds,but i would start simple and build on as you learn. Brad.
Im not an alchoholic i dont go to the meetings !
wrighty

Postby RUM57L » Friday Jan 29, 2010 12:19 pm