The Brewhouse - Brisbane CBD

Been to a good pub, or bad, lately? Found a bar with a great selection of beer? Looking for a new local or somewhere to visit on holidays?

The Brewhouse - Brisbane CBD

Postby qikdatute » Sunday Aug 26, 2007 7:06 pm

I have been up to Brisbane a few times with work and have hit up the Brewhouse microbrewery to taste their beers... cant really say that I am an expert in tasting - have only been on here a couple months and still learning about all things brewing, but the beers I tried from this this place are in my opinion very very average.... they all seem to have a very burnt tart flavour, and the variety of beers don't seem to have a whole lot of difference in taste.

Has anyone else tried this place out and what are your thoughts???
qikdatute

Re: The Brewhouse - Brisbane CBD

Postby Kevnlis » Sunday Aug 26, 2007 7:29 pm

:shock:
Last edited by Kevnlis on Thursday Apr 10, 2008 10:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Prost and happy brewing!

O'Brien Gluten Free Beer
Kevnlis

Postby lethaldog » Sunday Aug 26, 2007 8:16 pm

:roll:
Cheers
Leigh
lethaldog

Postby Will » Tuesday Oct 16, 2007 11:49 am

I frequent the Brewhouse a lot as it's one of my favourite pubs in Brisbane. Although, I must admit that they have a fair few brews that aren't particularly special.

Depending upon your tastes, I would suggest the Bock, the Midnight Extra Stout, the Up Yer Kilt Smoked Ale or the Crown Jewels (if you're after a mid).

In my experience there, some batches end up better than others. Recently it's been pretty good and I haven't noticed much of a burned taste but a lot of their lagers and pilsners taste pretty similar and not too impressive either.

Of course, besides their own brews, they also serve little creatures pale ale and an Irish red ale called red oak, both of which I'd highly recommend.
Will

Postby Will » Wednesday Jan 16, 2008 1:56 pm

Another note on the Brewhouse.